University of Novi Sad (UNS), Serbia

The University of Novi Sad was founded in 1960. Today it comprises 14 faculties located in the four major towns of the Autonomous Province of Vojvodina: Novi Sad, Subotica, Zrenjanin, and Sombor.

The University of Novi Sad is now the second largest among six state universities in Serbia (50.000 students). The main University Campus, covering an area of 259,807m², provides the University of Novi Sad with a unique and beautiful setting in the region and the city of Novi Sad. Having invested considerable efforts in intensifying international cooperation and participating in the process of university reforms in Europe, the University of Novi Sad has come to be recognized as a reform-oriented university in the region and on the map of universities in Europe. It is recognized as an entrepreneurial and research oriented university. UNS is taken as an example of how one university in a transition country, makes huge entrepreneurial steps especially in the field of CITs. UNS led numerous European projects TEMPUS, FP6,7, COST, NATO, IPA.

The departments of psychology and sociology of the University of Novi Sad are established scientific and educational units and will be responsible for the realization of the project.

We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better. We also use Google Analytics to track visitor statistics. For more information please visit our Terms of Use (section XIV). If you continue to use the CARISMAND Website, we will assume that you agree with the use of cookies. If not, you can change your cookie settings at any time and/or leave the website. Don't show this message again